Neko Case, Elvis Costello And More On "Ghost Brothers Of Darkland County" Album

Donovan Farley

by Donovan Farley

Published March 21, 2013

Last year's collaboration between John Mellencamp, Stephen King and T Bone Burnett, the musical Ghost Brothers Of Darkland County was an intriguing mix of talents and will be revisted with the release of a documentary and album on June 4th.

Tackling the material that was written by Mellencamp and produced by T Bone Burnett are folks like Neko Case, Elvis Costello, Taj Mahal and Ryan Bingham. For the most part, the songs are folksy tunes that reflect the musical's rural Georgia setting and characters.


Ghost Brothers Of Darkland County track list:

"That's Me," Elvis Costello
"That's Who I Am," Neko Case
"So Goddamn Smart," Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow
"Wrong, Wrong, Wrong About Me," Elvis Costello
"Brotherly Love," Ryan Bingham, Will Dailey
"How Many Days," Kris Kristofferson
"You Are Blind," Ryan Bingham
"Home Again," Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal
"What's Going On Here," Rosanne Cash
"My Name Is Joe," Clyde Mulroney
"Tear This Cabin Down," Taj Mahal
"And Your Days Are Gone," Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin
"Jukin'," Sheryl Crow
"What Kind of Man Am I," Kris Kristofferson, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Taj Mahal
"So Goddamn Good," Phil Alvin, Dave Alvin, Sheryl Crow
"Away From This World," Sheryl Crow
"Truth," John Mellencamp
All songs written by John Mellencamp.

Elvis Costello John Mellencamp Kris Kristofferson Neko Case Rosanne Cash Ryan Bingham Taj Mahal
Alt Country Americana Bluegrass Blues Broadway & Musicals Classic Country Country Folk Gospel Modern Country
Send Feedback
Web Analytics