"Zipper Down" - Eagles of Death Metal [Official Full Album Stream + Zumic Review]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published December 29, 2015

Garage rockers Eagles of Death Metal released their fourth studio album, Zipper Down, in October. The 34 minute LP contains 10 original tunes and a cover of Duran Duran's "Save a Prayer."

The quirky album features band members Jesse Hughes and Joshua Homme alongside additional musicians Tuesday Cross (vocals) and Matt Sweeney (guitar).

In an interview with NME, Jesse and Joshua spoke about the new album:

In the wake of the November 13, 2015 Paris terrorist attacks, Homme said in an interview with Vice that the band's label would donate the publishing royalties for any band who covers "I Love you All The Time" towards victims of the attack:

We have a song called "I Love You All The Time," and if you're a country artist, a DJ, death metal, it doesn't matter, cover that song and we'll donate the publishing. Our label will donate the mastering and all the publishing. Also, I would challenge iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, Tidal; whomever delivers music to get on board and if that song is recorded to donate all of it so the entirety is designated to help anyone that was a victim of this Paris attack and ruined by this to recover again.

Tracks we like include "I Love You All The Time," "Silverlake (K.S.O.F.M.)," "Got A Woman," "Got The Power," "Oh Girl," "Skin-Tight Boogie," and "The Deuce."

Pick up Zipper Down on Amazon. You can also stream the full album above, via Spotify.

For the latest music, news, and tour dates from Eagles of Death Metal, check out their Zumic artist page.

Eagles of Death Metal Zipper Down album cover art
Eagles Of Death Metal
Alt Metal Garage Rock
Send Feedback
Web Analytics